Putrefy {1}{B}{G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact or creature. It can’t be regenerated.

“We are all decaying, always in a state of near-death. One moment without breath and we begin to break down.”
—Cevraya, Golgari shaman

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Putrefy:
  • This spell isn't Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an artifact, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution. (2006-02-01)