Weapon Surge {R}

Instant

Target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn.

Overload {1}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of “target” with “each.”)

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Weapon Surge:
  • If you don't pay the overload cost of Weapon Surge, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets. (2020-08-07)
  • Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with shroud or with protection from the appropriate color. (2020-08-07)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an overload cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)
  • If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead. (2020-08-07)