Elvish Branchbender {2}{G}

Creature — Elf Druid

{T}: Until end of turn, target Forest becomes an X/X Treefolk creature in addition to its other types, where X is the number of Elves you control.

“How do the vinebred feel? Fah! We do not ask the puppet how it feels when the puppeteer bids it dance.”

2/2

Illustrated by Ralph Horsley

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Elvish Branchbender:
  • The value of X is determined when the ability resolves. It won’t change later, even if the number of Elves you control changes. (2007-10-01)
  • If you control no Elves when the ability resolves, the Forest will become a 0/0 creature and be put into the graveyard. However, since Elvish Branchbender is itself an Elf, the Forest will usually be at least a 1/1. (2007-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)