Repeal {X}{U}

Instant

Return target nonland permanent with mana value X to its owner’s hand.

Draw a card.

“Your deed cannot be undone. You, however, can be.”
—Agosto, Azorius imperator

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Repeal:
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Repeal tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card. (2021-03-19)
  • If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2021-03-19)
  • The mana value of a token that isn’t a copy of another object is 0. A token that is a copy of another object has the same mana cost as that object. (2021-03-19)