Fury of the Horde {5}{R}{R}

Sorcery

You may exile two red cards from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Untap all creatures that attacked this turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.

Illustrated by Stephen Tappin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fury of the Horde:
  • If it’s somehow not a main phase when Fury of the Horde resolves, all it does is untap all creatures that attacked that turn. No new phases are created. (2006-07-15)
  • Paying the alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2006-07-15)
  • You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card’s mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal. (2006-07-15)
  • If you don’t have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can’t choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost. (2006-07-15)
  • You can’t exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand. (2006-07-15)