Life {G}

Sorcery

All lands you control become 1/1 creatures until end of turn. They’re still lands.

Death {1}{B}

Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. You lose life equal to its mana value.

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Life // Death:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)