Harvesttide Infiltrator {2}{R}

Creature — Human Werewolf

Trample

Daybound (If a player casts no spells during their own turn, it becomes night next turn.)

He was one masked stranger among many. Blending in was child’s play.

3/2

Harvesttide Assailant

Color Indicator: Red Creature — Werewolf

Trample

Nightbound (If a player casts at least two spells during their own turn, it becomes day next turn.)

When Tovolar’s howl sounded from the woods, it was answered from the heart of the festival.

4/4

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Harvesttide Infiltrator // Harvesttide Assailant:
  • Day and night are designations that the game itself can have. The game starts as neither. Once the game becomes day (or less commonly, night), the game will be exactly one of them—day or night—going back and forth for the rest of the game. (2021-09-24)
  • Before a player untaps their permanents during the untap step, the game checks to see if the day/night designation should change. (2021-09-24)
  • If it is day, and the active player of the previous turn cast no spells during their turn, it becomes night. (2021-09-24)
  • If it is night, and the active player of the previous turn cast two or more spells during their turn, it becomes day. (2021-09-24)
  • For more information about Day and Night and the Daybound and Nightbound abilities, please see the Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Mechanics atricle (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2021-09-24)
  • Double-faced permanents with daybound transform to their nightbound faces as it becomes night. Similarly, double-faced permanents with nightbound transform to their daybound faces as it becomes day. This happens immediately and is not a state-based action. It happens any time it becomes day or night, not just during the untap step. (2021-09-24)
  • If you cast a spell with daybound during night, that spell will be front face up (that is, daybound face up) on the stack. However, it will enter the battlefield with its back face up (that is, with its nightbound face up). It won’t enter with its daybound face up and then transform. (2021-09-24)
  • If it is night, permanents with daybound that enter the battlefield without being cast will enter with their nightbound faces up. (2021-09-24)
  • Permanents with daybound and nightbound can’t transform via any means other than their daybound and nightbound abilities. Notably, older cards such as Moonmist that instruct a player to transform permanents don’t affect permanents with daybound or nightbound. (2021-09-24)
  • If it’s neither day nor night, and a creature with daybound and a creature with nightbound somehow appear on the battlefield at the same time, it becomes day. The creature with nightbound will transform. (2021-09-24)