Soul Spike {5}{B}{B}

Instant

You may exile two black cards from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Soul Spike deals 4 damage to any target and you gain 4 life.

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soul Spike:
  • You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card’s mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal. (2006-07-15)
  • If you don’t have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can’t choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost. (2006-07-15)
  • You can’t exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand. (2006-07-15)