Balduvian Frostwaker {2}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{U}, {T}: Target snow land becomes a 2/2 blue Elemental creature with flying. It’s still a land.

“Whether frozen or fertile, the land is our ally. It awaits the call to battle.”

1/1

Illustrated by Stephen Tappin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Balduvian Frostwaker:
  • Balduvian Frostwaker’s effect has no duration. The snow land is a creature as long as it’s on the battlefield. (2006-07-15)
  • If an affected land later loses the supertype snow, Balduvian Frostwaker’s effect doesn’t end. The land will remain a creature. (2006-07-15)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)