Tamanoa {R}{G}{W}

Creature — Spirit

Whenever a noncreature source you control deals damage, you gain that much life.

When Freyalise spoke the World Spell, the tamanoa rose to bring a new morning to Terisiare.

2/4

Illustrated by rk post

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tamanoa:
  • A noncreature source is a source that doesn’t have the type creature. If a creature card that’s not on the battlefield deals damage (for example, a cycled Gempalm Incinerator), Tamanoa’s ability won’t trigger. (2006-07-15)
  • Tamanoa’s ability triggers no matter who the recipient of the damage is: another player, a creature, or even you. If a noncreature source you control deals damage to you that drops your life total to 0 or less, you’ll lose the game before Tamanoa’s ability can resolve. (2006-07-15)