Allosaurus Rider {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Elf Warrior

You may exile two green cards from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Allosaurus Rider’s power and toughness are each equal to 1 plus the number of lands you control.

1+*/1+*

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Allosaurus Rider:
  • Paying the alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2006-07-15)
  • You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card’s mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal. (2006-07-15)
  • If you don’t have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can’t choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost. (2006-07-15)
  • You can’t exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand. (2006-07-15)