Cliffrunner Behemoth {3}{G}

Creature — Rhino Beast

Cliffrunner Behemoth has haste as long as you control a red permanent.

Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink as long as you control a white permanent.

It’s revered for its power, celebrated for its grace, and feared for the avalanches triggered by its thunderous feet.


Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Duel Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Cliffrunner Behemoth:
  • As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will “work” and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won’t have the bonus. (2009-02-01)
  • Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has haste matters only when attackers are declared. Once it’s been declared as an attacker, it doesn’t matter if it loses haste. (2009-02-01)
  • Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only white permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Cliffrunner Behemoth deals damage, the lifelink ability will still apply and you’ll gain life. (2009-02-01)