Pestefeu {X}{R}

Rituel

La Pestefeu inflige X blessures à une cible, créature ou joueur.

Si X est supérieur ou égal à 5, la Pestefeu ne peut pas être contrecarrée par des sorts ou des capacités et les blessures ne peuvent pas être prévenues.

Pour Sarkhan Vol, le dragon est l'expression la plus pure de la splendeur sauvage de la vie.

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pestefeu:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • To determine whether it can be countered and its damage can be prevented, Banefire checks the number you chose for X, not the amount of mana you actually spent or the amount of damage it will actually deal. (2018-07-13)
  • Banefire can be targeted by spells that try to counter it regardless of what the value of X is. If X is 5 or more, those spells will still resolve, but the part of their effect that would counter Banefire won’t do anything. Any other effects those spells have will work as normal. (2018-07-13)
  • If its target is illegal by the time Banefire tries to resolve, the spell isn’t countered, but it doesn’t resolve. The target won’t be dealt damage. (2018-07-13)