View from Above {1}{U}

Instant

Target creature gains flying until end of turn. If you control a white permanent, return View from Above to its owner’s hand.

“This air feels so heavy and thick. There are no winds to speak of. I fear the knowledge that comes from a place like this.”

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for View from Above:
  • This checks the colors of permanents you control as it resolves. (2009-02-01)
  • If you control a white permanent, View from Above moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don’t control a white permanent, View from Above is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal. (2009-02-01)
  • If View from Above doesn’t resolve for any reason (for example, if its target has become illegal), none of its effects happen. It will be put into your graveyard as normal. (2009-02-01)