Grixis Illusionist {U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{T}: Target land you control becomes the basic land type of your choice until end of turn.

“It’s simple, really. If they can’t find us, they can’t kill us.”

1/1

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grixis Illusionist:
  • You choose a basic land type as the ability resolves. (2009-02-01)
  • The affected land loses its existing land types and any abilities printed on it. It becomes the chosen basic land type and now has the ability to tap to add one mana of the appropriate color to your mana pool. Grixis Illusionist’s ability doesn’t change the affected land’s name or whether it’s legendary or basic. (2009-02-01)