Paragon of the Amesha {2}{W}

Creature — Human Knight

First strike

{W}{U}{B}{R}{G}: Until end of turn, Paragon of the Amesha becomes an Angel, gets +3/+3, and gains flying and lifelink.

“Let my lance sing with the voices of angels and the heathen cower before my shield, for I will teach this land the meaning of honor.”

2/2

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Paragon of the Amesha:
  • When Paragon of the Amesha’s activated ability resolves, Paragon of the Amesha will gain flying and lifelink in addition to its other abilities. However, becoming an Angel will make it lose all other creature types. It will no longer be a Human or a Knight. (2009-02-01)
  • If Paragon of the Amesha gains flying after blockers have been declared, it won’t cause those blocks to change. (2009-02-01)
  • You can activate Paragon of the Amesha’s ability more than once during a turn. The second time it resolves, it will get another +3/+3 and gain another instance of lifelink. However, multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant so you won’t gain extra life from the new one. (2009-10-01)