Meglonoth {3}{R}{G}{W}

Creature — Beast

Vigilance, trample

Whenever Meglonoth blocks a creature, Meglonoth deals damage to that creature’s controller equal to Meglonoth’s power.

When the shards merged, Mayael found herself the general of Naya’s mightiest army.

6/6

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Meglonoth:
  • You don’t check Meglonoth’s power until its triggered ability resolves. (2009-02-01)
  • If Meglonoth leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, the amount of damage it deals is equal to its power as it last existed on the battlefield. (2009-02-01)
  • If Meglonoth somehow blocks more than one creature, its ability will trigger once for each creature it blocks. (2009-02-01)