Grudge Keeper {1}{B}

Creature — Zombie Wizard

Whenever players finish voting, each opponent who voted for a choice you didn’t vote for loses 2 life.

“Your defiance is noted.”

2/1

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grudge Keeper:
  • The spell or ability that caused you to vote will finish resolving before Grudge Keeper’s ability is put on the stack. The ability will be put on the stack even if the results of the vote cause Grudge Keeper to leave the battlefield. (2014-05-29)
  • If one of your opponents has additional votes because of Brago’s Representative, and that player votes for more than one choice you didn’t vote for, that player will lose only 2 life. (2014-05-29)
  • If you have additional votes because of Brago’s Representative, and you vote for more than one choice, an opponent will lose 2 life only if they voted for none of those choices. (2014-05-29)
  • Grudge Keeper’s ability considers only the vote that caused it to trigger, not any previous votes, even if they were caused by the same permanent. (2014-05-29)