Marchesa's Emissary {3}{U}

Creature — Human Rogue

Hexproof (This creature can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

“The Black Rose doesn’t tolerate weeds.”

2/2

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Marchesa's Emissary:
  • Dethrone doesn’t trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life. (2014-05-29)
  • Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves. (2014-05-29)
  • The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared. (2014-05-29)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life. (2014-05-29)