Warmonger's Chariot {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

As long as equipped creature has defender, it can attack as though it didn’t have defender.

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

The best defense is a good offense.

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Warmonger's Chariot:
  • The second ability doesn’t cause the equipped creature to lose defender. It just lets it attack. (2010-06-15)
  • If the equipped creature doesn’t have defender, the second ability simply doesn’t affect it. (2010-06-15)