Magus of the Mirror {4}{B}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

{T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Mirror: Exchange life totals with target opponent. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

“Behold! The image of the enemy and all that she has. Trust your envy, and take it.”

4/2

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Mirror:
  • If an effect says that a player can’t lose life, that player can’t exchange life totals with a player who has a lower life total; in that case, the exchange won’t happen. (2011-01-01)
  • When the life totals are exchanged, each player gains or loses the amount of life necessary to equal the other player’s previous life total. For example, if player A has 5 life and player B has 3 life before the exchange, player A will lose 2 life and player B will gain 2 life. Replacement effects may modify these gains and losses, and triggered abilities may trigger on them. (2006-09-25)