Manaplasm {2}{G}

Creature — Ooze

Whenever you cast a spell, Manaplasm gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that spell’s converted mana cost.

Urak froze when he heard it. That was his first mistake. He turned and cast a dramatic ward spell. That was his last.

1/1

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Manaplasm:
  • Converted mana cost takes into account only the mana symbols printed in the upper right corner of the card. Manaplasm doesn’t care about additional costs, alternative costs, cost-reduction effects, or what you actually paid to cast the spell. (2008-10-01)
  • While a spell with {X} in its cost is on the stack, its converted mana cost takes the chosen value of X into account. For example, if you cast Blaze (a spell with the mana cost {X}{R}) and choose a value of 5 for that X, then your Manaplasm will get +6/+6 until end of turn. (2008-10-01)