Irresistible Prey {G}

Sorcery

Target creature must be blocked this turn if able.

Draw a card.

The baloth’s instincts boiled, its muscles pulled taut, and its razor-spines bristled, as it turned to face—a runt meepling.

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Irresistible Prey:
  • You can target a creature you don’t control or that otherwise couldn’t attack that turn. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Irresistible Prey resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2010-06-15)
  • The creature affected by Irresistible Prey doesn’t have to attack that turn. (2010-06-15)
  • If the affected creature attacks, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to it during the declare blockers step, unless that player controls no creatures that could block it. (2010-06-15)