Manaentzug {U}{U}

Spontanzauber

Neutralisiere einen Zauberspruch deiner Wahl. Erzeuge zu Beginn deiner nächsten Hauptphase so viel {C}, wie die umgewandelten Manakosten des Zauberspruchs betragen.

Enthusiasmus hat gegen gute Vorbereitung keine Chance.

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Manaentzug:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If the target spell is an illegal target by the time Mana Drain tries to resolve, Mana Drain doesn’t resolve. You don’t add mana at the beginning of your next main phase. If the target is legal but not countered (most likely because an effect says that the spell can’t be countered), you do add mana. (2020-11-10)
  • Mana Drain’s delayed triggered ability will usually trigger at the beginning of your precombat main phase. However, if you cast Mana Drain during your precombat main phase or during your combat phase, its delayed triggered ability will trigger at the beginning of that turn’s postcombat main phase. (2020-11-10)