Obeka, Brute Chronologist {1}{U}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Ogre Wizard

{T}: The player whose turn it is may end the turn. (Exile all spells and abilities from the stack. The player whose turn it is discards down to their maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and “this turn” and “until end of turn” effects end.)

“I’m bored with now.”

3/4

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Obeka, Brute Chronologist:
  • Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order: 1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. This includes spells and abilities that can’t be countered. 2) If there are any attacking and blocking creatures, they’re removed from combat. 3) State-based actions are checked. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack. 4) The current phase and/or step ends. The game skips straight to the cleanup step. 5) The cleanup step happens in its entirety. (2020-11-10)
  • If any triggered abilities do trigger during this process, they’re put onto the stack during the cleanup step. If this happens, players will have a chance to cast spells and activate abilities, then there will be another cleanup step before the turn is over. (2020-11-10)
  • If the turn ends before the end step, any “At the beginning of the next end step” triggered abilities won’t get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step has been skipped. Those abilities will trigger next turn at the beginning of the end step. (2020-11-10)
  • If the turn ends during the end step after “At the beginning of the next end step” abilities have triggered but before they’ve resolved, those abilities won’t trigger again next turn. (2020-11-10)