Liesa, Shroud of Dusk {2}{W}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Angel

Rather than pay {2} for each previous time you’ve cast this spell from the command zone this game, pay 2 life that many times.

Flying, lifelink

Whenever a player casts a spell, they lose 2 life.

5/5

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Liesa, Shroud of Dusk:
  • Liesa’s first ability applies only to the “commander tax.” If there are any other additional costs to cast Liesa, those costs must be paid as normal. (2020-11-10)
  • Liesa’s first ability isn’t optional. You can’t choose to pay mana to cover the “commander tax,” even if you have that mana available. (2020-11-10)
  • Liesa’s last ability will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger. (2020-11-10)