Blim, Comedic Genius {2}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Imp

Flying

Whenever Blim, Comedic Genius deals combat damage to a player, that player gains control of target permanent you control. Then each player loses life and discards cards equal to the number of permanents they control but don’t own.

4/3

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blim, Comedic Genius:
  • You choose which permanent the player gains control of, not the player who was dealt damage. (2020-11-10)
  • The player who was dealt damage can’t refuse your generous gift. That would be rude. (2020-11-10)
  • If the target permanent you control is an illegal target by the time Blim’s ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. The other player doesn’t gain control of your permanent, and no one loses life or discards cards. (2020-11-10)
  • Players lose life and discard cards for all permanents they control but don’t own, not just the ones they received from you. (2020-11-10)
  • The control-change effect of Blim’s ability lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if Blim leaves the battlefield. In a multiplayer game, it does expire if the current controller leaves the game. (2020-11-10)