Archelos, Lagoon Mystic {1}{B}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Turtle Shaman

As long as Archelos, Lagoon Mystic is tapped, other permanents enter the battlefield tapped.

As long as Archelos is untapped, other permanents enter the battlefield untapped.

“Life … is not … a race.”

2/4

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Archelos, Lagoon Mystic:
  • Archelos’s abilities don’t apply to itself as it enters the battlefield, nor do they apply to any permanents entering the battlefield at the same time. (2020-11-10)
  • If another replacement effect says that a permanent enters the battlefield tapped while Archelos is untapped, the entering permanent’s controller chooses whether the permanent enters tapped or untapped. If a permanent is simply put onto the battlefield tapped without a replacement effect being applied, it always enters untapped if Archelos is untapped. (2020-11-10)
  • If more than one Archelos is on the battlefield, the controller of an entering permanent chooses how to order the replacement effects. (2020-11-10)