Alena, Kessig Trapper {4}{R}

Legendary Creature — Human Scout

First strike

{T}: Add an amount of {R} equal to the greatest power among creatures you control that entered the battlefield this turn.

Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

“Halana and I have a bond that’ll never be broken.”


Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Notes and Rules Information for Alena, Kessig Trapper:
  • Alena’s activated ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. Players can’t attempt to change a creature’s power in response to it. (2020-11-10)
  • Creatures that are no longer on the battlefield won’t be considered for Alena’s mana ability, even if they entered that turn. (2020-11-10)
  • A creature you control that entered the battlefield as a noncreature permanent and/or under another player’s control will be counted for Alena’s mana ability. (2020-11-10)
  • If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders’ combined color identities. If Falthis and Kediss are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with black and/or red in their color identity, but not cards with green, white, or blue. (2020-11-10)
  • Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards (or 58 cards in a Commander Draft game) of your deck are shuffled to become your library. (2020-11-10)
  • To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn’t cause either to cease to be your commander. (2020-11-10)
  • Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional {2} the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from any one of them, not from both of them combined. (2020-11-10)
  • If something refers to your commander while you have two commanders, it refers to one of them of your choice. If you are instructed to perform an action on your commander (e.g. put it from the command zone into your hand due to Command Beacon), you choose one of your commanders at the time the effect happens. (2020-11-10)
  • An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders. (2020-11-10)
  • You can choose two commanders with partner that are the same color or colors. In Commander Draft, you can even choose two of the same commander with partner if you drafted them. If you do this, make sure you keep the number of times you’ve cast each from the command zone clear for “commander tax” purposes. (2020-11-10)