Ordeal of Nylea {1}{G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea.

When you sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea, search your library for up to two basic land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.

Illustrated by David Palumbo

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ordeal of Nylea:
  • The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt. (2020-11-10)
  • The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won't sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea until the next time the creature attacks. (2020-11-10)
  • If you sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea in some other way, its last ability will trigger. (2020-11-10)