Court of Ire (Commander Legends #170)

Hof des Zorns {3}{R}{R}


Wenn der Hof des Zorns ins Spiel kommt, wirst du zum Monarchen.

Zu Beginn deines Versorgungssegments fügt der Hof des Zorns einem Ziel deiner Wahl 2 Schadenspunkte zu. Falls du der Monarch bist, fügt er dem Ziel stattdessen 7 Schadenspunkte zu.

Hüte deine Zunge, damit du sie dir nicht verbrennst.

Illustrated by Alexander Forssberg

Notes and Rules Information for Hof des Zorns:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward. As a player becomes the monarch, the current monarch (if any) ceases being the monarch. (2020-11-10)
  • There are two inherent triggered abilities associated with being the monarch. These triggered abilities have no source and are controlled by the player who was the monarch at the time the abilities triggered. The full texts of these abilities are "At the beginning of the monarch's end step, that player draws a card" and "Whenever a creature deals combat damage to the monarch, its controller becomes the monarch." (2020-11-10)
  • If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card. (2020-11-10)
  • If the monarch leaves the game during another player's turn, that player becomes the monarch. If the monarch leaves the game during their turn, the next player in turn order becomes the monarch. (2020-11-10)
  • If combat damage dealt to the monarch causes that player to lose the game, the triggered ability that causes the controller of the attacking creature to become the monarch doesn't resolve. In most cases, the controller of the attacking creature will still become the monarch as it is likely their turn. (2020-11-10)