Rakshasa Debaser (Commander Legends #146)

Rakshasa Debaser {4}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Whenever Rakshasa Debaser attacks, put target creature card from defending player’s graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

Encore {6}{B}{B} ({6}{B}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: For each opponent, create a token copy that attacks that opponent this turn if able. They gain haste. Sacrifice them at the beginning of the next end step. Activate only as a sorcery.)

6/6

Illustrated by Yigit Koroglu

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Faces, Tokens, & Other Parts
Copy Token, TCMR #23
Rakshasa Debaser, CMR #654
Prints USD EUR TIX
Starter Commander Decks $0.52 €0.45
Magic Online Promos 0.73
Commander Legends #146 $0.53 €0.41 0.56
Commander Legends #654 $2.02 €0.72
View all prints →

November 2023 Rakshasa errata

Rakshasas have received errata to no longer use the “cat” creature type. Read more here: https://magic.wizards.com/en/news/announcements/card-updates-coming-with-khans-of-tarkir-on-mtg-arena
Notes and Rules Information for Rakshasa Debaser:
  • If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player. (2020-11-10)
  • The creatures put onto the battlefield by the triggered ability can't attack that combat, even if they have haste. (2020-11-10)
  • If you leave the game, all creatures owned by other players that were put onto the battlefield under your control are exiled. (2020-11-10)
  • Exiling the card with encore is a cost to activate the ability. Once you announce that you're activating it, no player may take actions until you've finished. They can't try to remove the card from your graveyard to stop you from paying the cost. (2020-11-10)
  • Opponents who have left the game aren't counted when determining how many tokens to create. (2020-11-10)
  • The tokens copy only what's on the original card. Effects that modified that creature when it was previously on the battlefield won't be copied. (2020-11-10)
  • Each token must attack the appropriate player if able. (2020-11-10)
  • If one of the tokens can't attack for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either. (2020-11-10)
  • If one of the tokens somehow is under another player's control as the delayed triggered ability resolves, you can't sacrifice that token. It remains on the battlefield indefinitely, even if you regain control of it later. (2020-11-10)
  • If an effect stops a token from attacking a specific player, that token can attack any player, planeswalker, or battle, or not attack at all. If the effect stops the token from attacking a specific player unless a cost is paid, you don't have to pay that cost unless you want to attack that player. (2023-07-28)