Spell Crumple {1}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on the bottom of its owner’s library instead of into that player’s graveyard. Put Spell Crumple on the bottom of its owner’s library.

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Spell Crumple:
  • If a commander is countered this way, it will be put on the bottom of its owner’s library. (2011-09-22)
  • If the spell is an illegal target when Spell Crumple tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Spell Crumple will be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2011-09-22)
  • If the targeted spell can’t be countered, it won’t be put onto the bottom of its owner’s library. Spell Crumple will still be put on the bottom of its owner’s library. (2011-09-22)