Firespout {2}{R/G}

Sorcery

Firespout deals 3 damage to each creature without flying if {R} was spent to cast Firespout and 3 damage to each creature with flying if {G} was spent to cast it. (Do both if {R}{G} was spent.)

Illustrated by Jeff Miracola

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Firespout
  • This spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid mana symbol in its cost. (2016-06-08)
  • This spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the appropriate colors were spent to pay its cost. It doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent; the effect isn’t multiplied. (2016-06-08)
  • If this spell is copied, the copy will not have had any colors of mana paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell. (2016-06-08)