Abian, Luvion Usurper {5}{R}{G}

Legendary Planeswalker — Abian

As Abian, Luvion Usurper enters the battlefield, you become Abian. (Your life total becomes equal to their loyalty. You can activate the loyalty abilities by spending or gaining life.)

+3: Discard your hand, then draw cards equal to the greatest power among creatures you control.

+1: Create a 3/2 red and green Spirit creature token.

−X: You deal X damage to any target.

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by James Kooi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Abian, Luvion Usurper:
  • While Abian is on the battlefield, you’re both a player and a permanent. You’re a legendary planeswalker that’s red and green. (2019-11-12)
  • If an effect causes you to leave the battlefield, you resume being just a player. Your life total doesn’t change. The Abian card that represented you moves to the appropriate zone. (2019-11-12)
  • If an effect adds or removes loyalty counters from Abian, you also gain or lose that much life. Similarly, if an effect causes you to gain or lose life, that many loyalty counters are put on or removed from Abian. (2019-11-12)
  • To activate your last ability, you can’t pay more life than you have. (2019-11-12)
  • If you control Abian but haven’t become Abian, its loyalty abilities function as normal, drawing from its loyalty counters and not your life. Its last ability causes you, the player, to deal damage, although the source of the ability is Abian. (2019-11-12)