Bombardment {R}

Sorcery

Until end of turn, cards you own that aren’t on the battlefield lose all card types, costs, names, and abilities and become red sorceries named Missile that cost {R} with “Missile deals 2 damage to any target.”

Illustrated by James Arnold

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bombardment:
  • If a card you own is a Missile and changes zones other than by being cast as a Missile, it stops being a Missile. (2019-11-12)
  • You must keep cards that were in your hand as Bombardment resolved separate from those that enter your hand later in the turn. (2019-11-12)
  • If any portion of your library is randomized, those cards become new objects that aren’t Missiles. (2019-11-12)
  • Cards you own keep any supertypes they may have, such as legendary and basic. (2019-11-12)
  • If Bombardment is somehow cast while another spell is on the stack, that spell becomes a Missile. Since that spell has no target chosen for its spell ability, it won’t resolve. This is true even if that spell had a target for an ability it had. (2019-11-12)
  • The Missile characteristics are copiable values of the affected cards and spells. (2019-11-12)