Frogkin Kidnapper {1}{B}

Creature — Frog Rogue

When Frogkin Kidnapper enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals their hand. Choose a nonland card from it. Ransom that card. (Exile it. Its owner may pay {3} at any time to return it to their hand.)

2/1

Illustrated by Mark Heggen

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Frogkin Kidnapper:
  • Paying {3} to get a ransomed card back is a special action. The card’s owner may pay that cost any time they have priority, and players can’t take actions in between the time the player announces their intent to pay and the time the card returns to the zone from which it came. (2019-11-12)
  • The exiled card’s owner may pay its ransom cost even if the permanent that ransomed it leaves the battlefield. (2019-11-12)
  • Pay no attention to any other card in this set using the word “ransom” when determining how Frogkin Kidnapper’s ability works. (2019-11-12)