Pithing Spyglass {2}

Artifact

As Pithing Spyglass enters the battlefield, name a keyword ability or ability word.

All cards in all zones lose that keyword ability or ability word and all text tied to that ability.

Illustrated by Melissa DeTora

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pithing Spyglass:
  • To choose a keyword ability, you may select any keyword ability (such as flying, hexproof, or legacy) but not a keyword action (such as destroy, populate, or scry). (2019-11-12)
  • An ability word appears in italics before an ability and has no inherent rules meaning. That ability following the ability word is the “text tied to that ability,” not any other abilities the card may have that relate to it (such as those linked to an imprint ability). (2019-11-12)