Putrefy {1}{B}{G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact or creature. It can’t be regenerated.

“We are all decaying, always in a state of near-death. One moment without breath and we begin to break down.”
—Cevraya, Golgari shaman

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Putrefy
  • This spell isn’t Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it’s a creature or an artifact, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution. (2006-02-01)