Essence Warden {G}

Creature — Elf Shaman

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you gain 1 life.

“The more our numbers grow, the more I gain hope that Volrath and his cursed stronghold will one day fall.”
—Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

1/1

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Essence Warden:
  • Does not trigger on a card on the battlefield being changed into a creature. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability will not trigger on itself entering the battlefield, but it will trigger on any other creature that is put onto the battlefield at the same time. (2004-10-04)