Bygone Bishop {2}{W}

Creature — Spirit Cleric

Flying

Whenever you cast a creature spell with mana value 3 or less, investigate. (Create a Clue token. It’s an artifact with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

2/3

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Bygone Bishop:
  • Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a madness cost, doesn't change its mana value. For example, casting Twins of Maurer Estate (a card with mana cost {4}{B} and madness cost {2}{B}) for its madness cost will not cause Bygone Bishop's ability to trigger. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue Token and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)