Genasi Enforcers (Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate #177)

Genasi Enforcers {1}{R}

Creature — Elemental Shaman

Myriad (Whenever this creature attacks, for each opponent other than defending player, you may create a token copy that’s tapped and attacking that player or a planeswalker they control. Exile the tokens at end of combat.)

{1}{R}: Creatures you control named Genasi Enforcers get +1/+0 until end of turn.


Illustrated by Joshua Raphael

Notes and Rules Information for Genasi Enforcers:
  • The term “defending player” in the myriad rules (or any other ability of an attacking creature) refers to the player the creature with myriad was attacking or the controller of the planeswalker it was attacking at the time the ability resolves. If that creature is no longer attacking, it refers to the player it was last attacking or the controller of the planeswalker it was last attacking. (2022-06-10)
  • If the defending player is your only opponent, no tokens are put onto the battlefield. (2022-06-10)
  • You choose whether each token is attacking the player or a planeswalker they control as the token is created. If it’s attacking a planeswalker, you choose which one. (2022-06-10)
  • Although the tokens enter the battlefield attacking, they were never declared as attackers. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks won’t trigger, including the myriad ability of the tokens. If there are any costs to have a creature attack, those costs won’t apply to the tokens. (2022-06-10)
  • The tokens all enter the battlefield at the same time. (2022-06-10)
  • Each token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else. It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. (2022-06-10)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the tokens enter the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work. (2022-06-10)
  • If myriad creates more than one token for any given player (due to an effect such as the one Doubling Season creates), you may choose separately for each token whether it’s attacking the player or a planeswalker they control. (2022-06-10)