Shell of the Last Kappa {3}

Legendary Artifact

{3}, {T}: Exile target instant or sorcery spell that targets you. (The spell has no effect.)

{3}, {T}, Sacrifice Shell of the Last Kappa: You may cast a card exiled with Shell of the Last Kappa without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by David Martin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shell of the Last Kappa:
  • Shell of the Last Kappa’s first ability can only target a spell that targets you. (2004-12-01)
  • Exiling a spell prevents that spell from resolving, but it doesn’t technically “counter” anything. This means that Shell of the Last Kappa can exile spells which “can’t be countered.” (2004-12-01)