Iname, Life Aspect {4}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Spirit

When Iname, Life Aspect dies, you may exile it. If you do, return any number of target Spirit cards from your graveyard to your hand.

Iname rejoices in the dawn of a new life, but soon becomes jealous of the simple joys denied him by his station. So the cycle begins anew.

4/4

Illustrated by Justin Sweet

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Iname, Life Aspect:
  • The targets of Iname, Life Aspect’s ability are chosen when the ability is put onto the stack, but you don’t choose whether to exile Iname, Life Aspect until the ability resolves. (2004-12-01)
  • You may target Iname, Life Aspect. However, this doesn’t do anything since the card will no longer be in your graveyard when the creature cards are returned to your hand. (2004-12-01)
  • You can exile the card even if you choose no targets. (2004-12-01)
  • In a Commander game, you may send Iname to the Command Zone instead of exiling it during the resolution of its ability. If you do, its ability still works. Iname’s ability only requires that you attempted to exile it, not that it actually gets to the exile zone. This is similar to how destroying a creature (with, for example, Rest in Peace) doesn’t necessarily ensure that creature will end up in the graveyard; it just so happens that the action of exiling something and the exile zone both use the same word: “exile”. (2013-04-15)