Kumano's Pupils {4}{R}

Creature — Human Shaman

If a creature dealt damage by Kumano’s Pupils this turn would die, exile it instead.

“Long before he reluctantly joined the war, stories spread of Kumano’s followers winning victories against the kami.”
Observations of the Kami War

3/3

Illustrated by Greg Hildebrandt

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kumano's Pupils:
  • If a creature dealt damage by Kumano’s Pupils this turn would be put into a graveyard, exile it instead, even if it’s going to the graveyard at the same time as Kumano’s Pupils. (2004-12-01)
  • Kumano’s Pupils must be on the battlefield when the creature would be put into a graveyard in order to exile it. (2004-12-01)