Blaze of Glory (Collectors' Edition #6)
Collectors' Edition

Blaze of Glory {W}


Cast this spell only during combat before blockers are declared.

Target creature defending player controls can block any number of creatures this turn. It blocks each attacking creature this turn if able.

Illustrated by Richard Thomas

Part of the Reserved List

Not Legal This version of this card has square edges and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Blaze of Glory:
  • Does not allow a tapped creature to block, or allow a creature to block any creatures it would not normally be able to block. (2004-10-04)
  • If a turn has multiple combat phases, this spell can be cast during any of them as long as it's before the beginning of that phase's Declare Blockers Step. (2013-09-20)