Fastbond (Collectors' Edition #193)
Collectors' Edition

Fastbond {G}


You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you play a land, if it wasn’t the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Part of the Reserved List

Not Legal This version of this card has square edges and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Fastbond:
  • You take damage when you play a land using the "play a land" action. Such an action can be your regular "play a land", one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects. (2004-10-04)
  • You do not take damage when you "put a land onto the battlefield" through the effect of a spell or ability. (2004-10-04)