Ophiomancer {2}{B}

Creature — Human Shaman

At the beginning of each upkeep, if you control no Snakes, create a 1/1 black Snake creature token with deathtouch.

Her writhing, boneless movements are unsettling to humans, but hypnotic to her serpent brood.

2/2

Illustrated by Caroline Gariba

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ophiomancer:
  • Ophiomancer’s ability checks if you control a Snake at the beginning of each upkeep. If you do, the ability won’t trigger. (2013-10-17)
  • If the ability does trigger, but you control a Snake when it tries to resolve, the ability will do nothing. No Snake token will be created. (2013-10-17)
  • Ophiomancer’s ability considers any creature you control with the creature type Snake, not just the tokens Ophiomancer creates. (2013-10-17)