Oversimplify {3}{G}{U}

Sorcery

Exile all creatures. Each player creates a 0/0 green and blue Fractal creature token and puts a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the total power of creatures they controlled that were exiled this way.

“A fine example of addition by subtraction.”
—Deekah, professor of fractal history

Watermark: Quandrix

Illustrated by Liiga Smilshkalne

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Oversimplify:
  • Oversimplify counts the total power of the creatures as they last existed on the battlefield, not the power of those cards in exile. (2021-04-16)
  • If a commander is exiled this way, its power will be counted along with the other creatures. Once Oversimplify finishes resolving, that commander’s owner may move it to the command zone. (2021-04-16)