Cunning Rhetoric {2}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent attacks you and/or one or more planeswalkers you control, exile the top card of that player’s library. You may play that card for as long as it remains exiled, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cunning Rhetoric:
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the exiled card. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available. (2021-04-16)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2021-04-16)
  • If you play a card this way, it leaves exile and becomes a new object. If it returns to exile later in the turn, you can’t play it again. (2021-04-16)